Click4Assistance UK Live Chat Software

News Article

RSU By-Elections (Autumn 2020) - Notice Of Elections

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

In adherence to the Students’ Union byelaws and Articles of Association, I hereby announce the notice for the elections of Digby Stuart College President, Whitelands College Deputy President, Students’ with Disabilities Officer, LGBTQ+ Officer, Gender Equality Officer, Interfaith Officer (Female), Interfaith Officer (Male), Postgraduate Students Officer and Students with Caring Responsibilities Officer for the academic year 2020/2021.


This notice contains the following information:

  1. The positions in which nominations are invited are:
  • Digby Stuart College President
  • Whitelands College Deputy President
  • Students’ with Disabilities Officer
  • LGBTQ+ Officer
  • Gender Equality Officer
  • Interfaith Officer (Female)
  • Interfaith Officer (Male)
  • Postgraduate Students Officer
  • Students with Caring Responsibilities Officer


  1. The date and time for the opening of nominations: Nominations open 12:00 noon Monday 19th October 2020.
  2. The date and time for the close of nominations: Nominations close 12:00 noon Monday 2nd November 2020.
  3. Details of who is eligible to vote: Full Members of the Union are eligible to participate in elections and referendums. 

Full Members are defined as:

  • Each and every student who has not opted out by notifying the University of Roehampton or the Students’ Union of their wish not to be a member of the Union
  • The Sabbatical Officers of the Union

Associate members of the Union who are not registered students at the University of Roehampton are not entitled to participate in elections.


  1. Details of how to submit a nomination: Nomination Packs may be downloaded from To submit a nomination, fill out a nomination form online at 


  1. The location and times of voting: Due to the ongoing impact of COVID-19, elections will be held entirely online. You can vote any time online from midnight Monday 9th November to midnight on Tuesday 10th November at


 For any enquiries about the election, please email


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.