News Article

Nominess for the RSU Awards 2024 Announced

We're delighted to share with you the list of nominees for the RSU Awards 2024.

The RSU and Sports Awards are all about coming together and celebrating the fantastic achievements of students at Roehampton! 

Here are your nominees for the RSU Awards:


Paul & Pilar O' Prey RSU Society of the Year Award:

  • Anime and Manga Society

  • Wild Collective Society

  • Nutrition & Health

Sky Sharma Contribution to the Community Award

  • Marcy Cottrell Claughan

  • Islamic Society

  • Adam Fewster & Mathew Russell

Overcoming Adversity Award

  • Olivia Postill

  • Law Society

  • Dance Team Society

Society Event of the Year

  • Desi Society

  • Wild Collective Society

  • Roe Snow Society

Volunteer Impact Award

  • Rio Merrett

  • Leo Parkhouse

  • Merran Kay

Unsung Hero Award

  • Jonathan Nobrega, Liv Frank, Ashley Leboho (Wild Collective Society)

  • Simran Gill

  • Disney Society

Student Leadership Award

  • Lorna Dean 

  • Nicole Gonzaga

  • Jessica Walker

Outstanding Contribution to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Award

  • Desi Society 

  • Amnesty International Society 

  • Yasamin Mehrasa

The Changemaking Award

  • Johnny Gonzalez 

  • Becky Tolley

  • Riley Burchell

Spirit of the RSU Award

  • Rani Myers

  • Liv Frank

  • George Clayton

The awards ceremony will be taking place on Friday 24th of May 2024 (18:00-22:00) in Monte Hall 

You can book your tickets HERE