Click4Assistance UK Live Chat Software

Department Reps

 

DEPARTMENT REP RECRUITMENT IS OPEN! 

You can find the full role description here and submit your application here. Applications close on Wednesday 3rd June at 12noon. If you have any questions please email studentvoice@roehampton.ac.uk
 

The Department Rep is an experienced Rep appointed to the role by the RSU and the Department - there is one Department Rep for each Department.

Department Reps are experienced Reps who represent their Department, as each Department is different. Key responsibilities in their role are; collecting feedback, attending University meetings, and acting as the first point of contact and a key communicator between Programme Reps and the Academic Department. 

They are lead student representatives of their Department and work with both the University and the RSU to drive student engagement and close the feedback loop. They provide leadership and mentoring support to Programme Reps and support key feedback functions through Rep Forums, pre-board meetings for Programme Boards, and termly feedback reports.


Department Reps have a variety of responsibilities with a focus on students’ academic experience, for example:

  • Lead, mentor and support Programme Reps throughout the academic year.  

  • Arrange and chair Departmental Rep Forums once a term  

  • Communicate with Programme Reps via email and on social media to keep them up to date with the latest updates, key issues and news in their Department.  

  • Communicate feedback to the Departmental staff and the RSU. 

  • Attend Department Committee Meetings (in agreement with Head of Department), Departmental Learning Teaching and Quality Group meetings (DLTQG), Student Senate, and any other meetings required by the Department.  

  • Arrange pre-Board meetings with the Programme Reps prior to the Programme board meetings to prepare and discuss feedback, and attend Programme Boards if required.  

  • Promote and encourage student participation in surveys, such as module evaluations, RSU surveys, and the National Student Survey (NSS). 

 

Department Rep role offers a number of benefits from personal development, networking, gaining an insight and being able to influence University and RSU policy and processes, and being part of decision-making processes, to receiving training and ongoing support from the RSU and the University, and a free Department Rep hoodie.

 

Open a more detailed role description for the Department Rep Role here.
 

Find who your Department Reps for 2019/20 are:
 

Department

Department Rep

Email

     
Dance Ria Marsh marshr@roehampton.ac.uk
Drama, Theatre and Performance  Krystsina Sachkouskaya sachkouk@roehampton.ac.uk
Education Debbie Moses mosesd@roehampton.ac.uk
English & Creative Writing Sophie Harris harriss4@roehampton.ac.uk 
Humanities Harry Gilbert gilberth2@roehampton.ac.uk
Life Sciences Cecilia Nielsen  nielsenc@roehampton.ac.uk
Media, Culture & Language Sabiha Aziz azizs4@roehampton.ac.uk
Psychology Megan Salvin salvinm@roehampton.ac.uk
Social Sciences Clair Kerr kerrc1@roehampton.ac.uk
Business Camelia Sanchez Charki sanchezc2@roehampton.ac.uk