Click4Assistance UK Live Chat Software

News Article

RSU Notice of Election - 2021

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

In adherence to the Students’ Union byelaws and Articles of Association, I hereby announce the notice for the elections of Officer Trustees and Part-Time Officers for the academic year 2021/2022.


This notice contains the following information:

- The positions in which nominations are invited are:

  • President
  • Vice President (Education)
  • Vice President (Community & Welfare)
  • Digby Stuart College President
  • Froebel College President
  • Southlands College President
  • Whitelands College President
  • Digby Stuart College Deputy President
  • Froebel College Deputy President
  • Southlands College Deputy President
  • Whitelands College Deputy President
  • Mount Clare Site Rep
  • Off Campus & Commuting Students’ Officer
  • Sport Roehampton President (male)
  • Sport Roehampton President (female)
  • Mature Students’ Officer
  • Disabled Students’ Officer
  • Mental Health Officer
  • Students with Caring Responsibilities Officer
  • LGBTQ+ Officer
  • Trans Students’ Officer
  • Gender Equality Officer
  • Environmental and Sustainability Officer
  • Black Students’ Officer
  • Asian & Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer
  • Interfaith Officer
  • International Students’ Officer
  • Muslim Students’ Officer
  • Societies Officer
  • Chair of Students’ Union Council


- The date and time for the opening of nominations: Nominations open 08:00 Thursday 4th February 2021.


- The date and time for the close of nominations: Nominations close 12:00 noon Wednesday 17th March 2021.


- Details of who is eligible to vote: Full Members of the Union are eligible to participate in elections and referendums. 

Full Members are defined as:

  • Each and every student who has not opted out by notifying the University of Roehampton or the Students’ Union of their wish not to be a member of the Union
  • The Sabbatical Officers of the Union

Students’ who have opted out of their membership shall not be entitled to involvement in any democratic processes of the Union, including standing as a candidate or voting in elections. Associate members of the Union who are not registered students at Roehampton University are not entitled to participate in elections.


- Details of how to submit a nomination: Nomination Packs may be downloaded from after nominations open. To submit a nomination, fill out a nomination form online at


- The location and times of voting: You can vote any time online from 08:00 Tuesday 23rd March 2021 to 12:00 noon Friday 26th March 2021 at


For any enquiries about the election, please email


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.